Le Vignoble du Ruisseau – Distillerie & Cidrerie

LOGIN/REGISTER
HISTOIRE

HISTORY

It began with a dream and a shared passion for wine among our family members. A father and mother who were both former certified public accountants and had been successful for over 30 years in the construction business. A daughter who has a little bit of art, a little bit of service, a little bit of sommelier but mostly a lot of passion for being the winemaker. Her spouse, an ex-plumber converted into a production manager. A united family, heterogeneous in its knowledge and self-taught, which makes us lovers of our profession, our dream, our adventure. This story is simply the passion for good wine and good food! We work to transmit this heritage from generation to generation.

PHILOSOPHIE-HISTOIRE

PHILOSOPHY

Although agricultural and chemical aspects are involved, growing grapes and making wine is an art. The term "reasoned" best describes the way we cultivate our 7.5 hectares of shale soil.

The harvest, this key moment in a vineyard, is done with great care. Our manual harvesting allows us to select the bunches with the right maturity, thus ensuring the quality of the grapes picked. A traditional know-how with state of the art facilities defines our way of working.

TECHNOLOGIE-HISTOIRE

TECHNOLOGY

Unusually, our vines are maintained at a temperature of -10°C during the cold season thanks to geothermal energy. This technology also allows us to protect our vines from late winter frosts and to extend the growing season. The use of this renewable energy to heat the vines is a unique idea and the result of a lot of work, imagination and folly on the part of our team. This patented world first consists in drawing energy from the soil to heat the berries.

ENVIRONNEMENT-HISTOIRE

ENVIRONMENT

We are always striving to improve our way of doing things: the energy used to heat our winery, our vats, our cellars and all our air conditioning needs is obtained through geothermal energy. Using energy from the ground through geothermal energy minimizes our environmental footprint. All of our wastewater, including that from the production of our products, is treated before being disposed of by infiltration into the ground. Our packaging is 100% recyclable and even our glass bottles are made from 85% recycled glass.

We recycle and compost in all departments including the kitchen and dining room. We have several gardens, under the concept of organic agriculture, in order to develop products for the store or our menus.  We have implemented a paperless environment for our offices. We value local purchasing and partnerships with nearby producers. There is always room for improvement, the future will only be greener in the way we operate. The main idea is to pass on to future generations an example and a healthy agricultural business!

EN

Le Vignoble du Ruisseau – Distillerie & Cidrerie

CONNEXION/ENREGISTREMENT
HISTOIRE

HISTOIRE

Cela a débuté par un rêve et une passion commune du vin entre les membres de notre famille. Un père et une mère ex-comptables agréés qui ont eu du succès pendant plus de 30 ans dans le domaine de la construction. Une fille qui a comme bagage un peu d’art, un peu de service, un peu de sommellerie mais principalement beaucoup de passion pour être la vigneronne. Son conjoint, un ex-plombier converti en directeur de production. Une famille unie, hétéroclite dans ses connaissances et autodidacte, ce qui fait de nous des amoureux de notre métier, notre rêve, notre aventure. Cette histoire est simplement la passion du bon vin et de la bonne bouffe ! Nous travaillons à transmettre cet héritage de génération en génération.

PHILOSOPHIE-HISTOIRE

PHILOSOPHIE

Bien que les aspects agricoles et chimiques entrent en ligne de compte, la culture de la vigne et l’élaboration du vin demeurent un art. Le terme « raisonné » est ce qui décrit le mieux notre façon de cultiver nos 7.5 hectares de terre de schiste.

La vendange, ce moment clé dans un vignoble, est faite avec une grande minutie. Nos vendanges manuelles nous permettent de sélectionner les grappes avec la bonne maturité, assurant ainsi la qualité des raisins cueillis. Un savoir-faire traditionnel avec des installations à la fine pointe de la technologie définit notre façon de travailler.

TECHNOLOGIE-HISTOIRE

TECHNOLOGIE

Inusité, nos vignes sont maintenues à une température de -10°C pendant la saison froide grâce à la géothermie. Cette technologie nous permet également de protéger nos vignes des gels tardifs de l’hiver et d’allonger la saison végétative de celles-ci. L’utilisation de cette énergie renouvelable pour chauffer les vignes est une idée unique et le résultat de beaucoup de travail, d’imagination et de folie de notre équipe. Cette première mondiale et brevetée consiste à puiser l’énergie contenue dans le sol pour chauffer les petits fruits.

ENVIRONNEMENT-HISTOIRE

ENVIRONNEMENT

Nous avons à cœur de toujours améliorer notre façon de faire: l’énergie utilisée pour le chauffage de notre chai, nos cuves, nos caves d’élevage et tous nos besoins en climatisation, est obtenue grâce à la géothermie. Utiliser l’énergie du sol grâce à la géothermie permet de minimiser notre empreinte environnementale. Toutes nos eaux usées, incluant celles de l’élaboration de nos produits, sont traitées avant d’être disposées par infiltration dans le sol. Nos emballages sont 100% recyclables et même nos bouteilles de verre sont issues elles-mêmes de verre à 85% recyclé.

Nous recyclons et compostons dans tous les départements incluant la cuisine et la salle à manger. Nous disposons de plusieurs jardins, sous le concept de l’agriculture biologique, dans le but d’élaborer des produits pour la boutique ou nos menus.  Nous avons mis en place un environnement qui prône le sans-papier pour nos bureaux. Nous valorisons l’achat local et les partenariats avec des producteurs à proximités. Il y a toujours place à l’amélioration, le futur ne sera que plus vert dans notre façon de fonctionner. L’idée première étant de transmettre aux générations futures un exemple et une entreprise agricole en santé!

FR